← More chnlove.com Reviews

Hi eric

  • Hi eric.

    Are there any honest websites.??... I think there are probably several, however, they are soon infilterated by a FEW "scum bags" who appear on most, if not all, websites under MANY different means and profiles. Unfortunately technology makes it all too easy to access mass media, and virtually impossible to prevent. I have spent hundreds of hours and about that many $$$ trying to "flush" out the "scammers", and at the same time find what you are looking for...a web site you can depend on and not have to worry about getting a knife in the back when your guard is down.

    Check out chnlove's "help and info " tab and read all the way down through to the end, including "cl service providers", and also"rules and policies"..... As I understand it, Chnlove acts as an "umbrella" agent for about 30+ other agencies, all in China....your answering to that "pop up" just made the web site that you saw it on about $ 1.50

    I have given Chnlove the opportunity to prove themselves to me. If they do come through as honest for me, you will hear about it, however, if they show themselves ,(or an associate) to be dishonest ....then EVERYONE WILL HEAR ABOUT IT.

    As I said in a previous note, the web site I mentioned ,(Christian Cupid) was all too willing to deal with "scammers" but once they were eliminated from the site, they would just reappear using a different profile, and usually a different email address..... I haven't seen that willingness on the Chn site yet.....I hope I do, but.....

    If you're looking for a Christian friend, I would also check out "Christian Mingle", as it "appears" to show higher standards than many others. I need to check it out more closely though.

    OK.......So where do the "scammers" get all these profiles you ask??
    ALL of us who put a profile, and or pictures on ANY website including facebook type of sites are suppling the "scammers" with all the information they need to "create" a new profile. Our private emails with the "scammers" is where they really get a load of information, and pictures to use. By the time we are on to them, it is too late,......they have all that they need. Sounds like IDENTITY THEFT doesn't it??
    The safest thing to do is to NEVER give out your correct address, phone number, phone number, or anything else they could use that could come back to haunt us.
    I understand that there is a way to "copyright" pictures to prevent them from being copied off the internet. I believe you will find Chnlove has done that, but it too is not fool proof.
    Here in Canada, we recently found an advertisment that was "supposed" to be from the father of a Canadian soldier who was recently killed in Afganastan. The "father" was offering to sell his dead sons high priced sport car cheap to anyone who would promise to look after it as well as his deceased son had done. His son had NEVER owned a car like that in his short life. The web site was "apparently" from the USA and is now under investigation and will likely be dealt with by the law, (very severily, I hope) although it is a long, and difficult process.
    ...the saying "BUYER BEWARE" HAS NEVER BEEN MORE TRUE...

    If you want, check back as far as Jan 01/009 you will be able to follow my train of thought a bit better.

    good luck eric and everyone else.
    (nice to know that I'm not the only "ol' fart" on CL

    "Sparky"

    Posted by @sparks7855 on 2009-01-10 06:18:57 UTC